Im at a complete loss... Pls help!

June73August 10, 2014

Hi. Im a newbie to the site and to landscaping. Ive spent the last 3 months getting my bfs bachelor pad... "refined" by adding low maintenance landscaping. I removed all the old overgrown shubs & took out @ riverburchs (shew! what a chore!) I had a designer from a local nursery come out but that didnt go well, as she placed rose creek abelias as a foundation shrub. Im looking for low maintenance and suggestions to help off set the God awful blue siding as well as that empty space between the porch & carport (27 ft)... Our 3 yr goal is to sell so we dont want to customize too much but still have wonderful curb appeal. Im in zone 8 & full sun... I would love to incorporate as many fragrant plants/shrubs as possible. Im thinking a whimsical or cottage garden would probably work better. I recently planted the double knot roses & the crape myrtle. My thoughts were tea olives, dwarf yaupon holly, abelias, purple pixie, double mint gardenias,spring sonata hawthorne, and the purple diamond Im open to suggestions and help! Thanks in advance! oh... and yes Ive accumulated A LOT of plants!

This post was edited by June73 on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 10:22

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
June73

side of house that is seen as approaching.

Bookmark   August 10, 2014 at 10:08AM
June73

3 months ago this was desert... should i plant something under the tree? what about the slope near the sewage pipe?

Bookmark   August 10, 2014 at 10:16AM
June73

my roses... are they in the wrong place?

Bookmark   August 10, 2014 at 10:17AM
June73

need a plant to mark property line

Bookmark   August 10, 2014 at 10:18AM
Suzi AKA DesertDance

Do you have a budget? Is hardscape in it?

If you want curb appeal you need to tackle that lawn first. It needs help.

Everything in your photos looks straight. Curved paths or hedges would help break things up.

Here is a link that might be useful: Is this what you are thinking?