My first-try vegs & fruits pictures!

jodifromoregon(z5, central OR)May 28, 2008

Okay, not much to see so far, but here are pictures of my raised beds hubby built me a few weeks ago. I've done flowers since dirt was first invented, but this is my first try at edibles. :-)

First, my little Northsky blueberry, ordered just a few weeks ago. Doing well so far! I have two more miniature blueberries being shipped to me now.

And here are my raised beds hubby built me.

The strawberries are doing well so far:

More pics next post! :-)

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
jodifromoregon(z5, central OR)

...and continuing with photos:

This second bed will have tomatoes, a red pepper, carrots, lettuces, rosemary, basil, and onions. Mostly just seeds and seedlings so far, other than the cherry tomato in the back left corner there (that one I bought potted, so there's a bit more growth visible):

And here's the back bed. That's a cuke in the "cage" on the right end, with 4 broccoli plants around 2 sides of it (and I'll plant more lettuces around the other 2 sides of it later on, as that area will be shaded, and our summers are generally pretty hot and dry). In the middle you can see 6 little corn stalks, and there are 6 more spots seeded on the other end.

...and here are my two little garden helpers, my girls Shady and Coco. :-)

Post your pics! I love seeing others' garden pics! :-)

Bookmark   May 28, 2008 at 2:23PM
ilikewinter

That's awesome!!! It looks great, I wish I had land like that so I could have a wonderful garden like you've got there. I've only got a balcony garden, but it's doing fine, considering it's my first year. I'm so excited! Here are pictures (I'm keeping a blog about it!): http://gardeningspot.blogspot.com/ I don't know how to post pictures in the actual message on here, or I would (is it HTML?).