Pothos help!

pm2bMarch 6, 2009

Hi, I'm new to the whole plant world and recently went to Lowes and bought a Pothos ( Marble Queen). 2 Ivy plants ( California fan, and Millenium). and one Jade Plant.. i gotta say i bought them bcz i thought maybe they'd help the air in our home.. Since the tab that came with the Pothos said low light, i took it and hung it in my room, its not next to a window, its about 20 feet from a window, but i always leave the blinds open. I brought the plant downstairs today and was looking at it, and some of the leaves on the end of the branch are curling up. is that normal?it that new growth? or is it dying? one of the leaves also turned completely yellow :(. i know that can't be good.

any help i can get i would really apperciate it. i know i'm new to this stuff and i have been reading about the plants i bought and i certainly don't want them to die! :).. is there a way to post pictures on this forum?? i took some of the plants, but i'm new here and still learning about the site.

thanks!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
pm2b

ok, i got it :)

Bookmark   March 6, 2009 at 10:35AM
pm2b

i just found this on my plant. isn't this a bug of some sort?? how so i get rid of it??

Bookmark   March 6, 2009 at 10:48AM
frazzledgessie(5)