50% more

meldy_nva(z6b VA)June 29, 2011

This is the sort of thing that tickles my funny bone.

DH brought home a 75 oz. jug of laundry detergent. In very large letters across the top of the front label:

"50% MORE loads"

Beneath, in very, very, very tiny letters:

"than the 50 oz. size"

Now, that's honesty in advertising!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
anneliese_32(6)

They always tell you to read the fine print, if we did we might find more of the same (maybe).

Bookmark   June 30, 2011 at 5:58AM
agnespuffin

It just goes to show what the producers think about the average intelligence level of the buying public.

Bookmark   June 30, 2011 at 1:08PM
calliope(6)

Oh don't even get me started! I'm a scratch cook and when I do buy anything from a market, I've read the labels. That, and a modicum of knowledge about nutrition used to be sufficient, but not anymore. My biggest beef are lables like 0 grams transfat, when you know darned well and good by looking at the ingredients on the label it HAS TO HAVE transfat in it. So, how do they get around that?