I've finished addressing the envelopes!

tisha_(z7 OKC)August 17, 2010

I've been working on the wedding invitations for the past week. Well, I've been working on them since October 2009, but I finally actually printed them and started putting the little info packets together last week.

Last night I finished addressing them. I still have 1 more insert to print and cut out, but then it'll just be a matter of getting them weighed, buying stamps, and handing them over to the USPS (scariest part!)

Anyway, I'm so proud of my wrap-around labels, that I just had to share.

Oh - also, the invite is sitting on the new cake plate for the wedding cake! My original one ended up being about 1/4 of an inch too small. My dad found this one in an antique/junk shop last week. YAY!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
rob333

I was so hoping there would be a picture, love, love, love the wrap around label. I'm so happy for you. This is so exciting! Go Dad! Are you nervous, excited, scared, all of it, yet?

Bookmark   August 17, 2010 at 11:35AM
calliope(6)

Was just thinking about your up-coming wedding yesterday. Getting down to the wire now. Classy looking, Tish.

Bookmark   August 17, 2010 at 1:01PM
mwoods

Very classy looking..as is everything you have done so far.

Bookmark   August 17, 2010 at 6:37PM
west_gardener

Very nice. You've done such a good job in planning this wedding.
As you said: "but then it'll just be a matter of getting them weighed, buying stamps, and handing them over to the USPS (scariest part!)"
Lol, that can sound scary, but I think you can handle it very well. Go for it with a smile.

Bookmark   August 17, 2010 at 9:18PM
calliope(6)

Did you know (or maybe you have even mentioned it and I just forgot) you can order postal stamps with your own photographs on it?

Bookmark   August 17, 2010 at 11:23PM
oscarthecat(z7MD)

Tish, have your sweetie e-mail me. I've got lot's of dandy ideas concerning marriage to share with him. Steve S.