Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Bonsai Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of bonsai--how to care for them, recommendations for appropriate selections, sources for plants, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Bonsai Gallery   |   Bonsai Exchange   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Conifers

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Free class of Miniture bonsai with moss
    • Posted by: yama on Thu, Mar 15, 07 at 10:35
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 12:29
  • Gardenia japonica 'Radicans'
    • Posted by: brandon7 on Tue, Dec 23, 08 at 20:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 23, 08 at 22:34
  • anchoring question?
    • Posted by: compostworm5 on Tue, Dec 23, 08 at 7:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 23, 08 at 10:58
  • japanese pagoda tree
    • Posted by: moyogi_john on Sun, Aug 21, 05 at 18:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 13, 08 at 14:33
  • Passiflora as bonsai?
    • Posted by: joeblecha on Sun, Dec 7, 08 at 5:56
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 12, 08 at 18:25
  • Dried out leaves on Japanese Maple...HELP!!!
    • Posted by: maplebonsai on Tue, May 31, 05 at 8:58
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 11, 08 at 11:47
  • Bursera fagaroides
    • Posted by: frogdad on Mon, Dec 8, 08 at 10:47
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 9, 08 at 16:13
  • Citrus Bonsai?
    • Posted by: aesir22 on Fri, Dec 5, 08 at 14:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 6, 08 at 2:46
  • Juniper Bonsai
    • Posted by: bnj74 on Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 12:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 15:42
  • Lowe's Mallsai?
    • Posted by: ryan_tree on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 18:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 22:37
  • Indoor Bonsai help for winter
    • Posted by: windshee on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 14:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 16:07
  • PLEASE help me save my gardenia!!!
    • Posted by: gardeniakiller on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 1:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 6:37
  • Ginkgo not dropping leaves.
    • Posted by: amccour on Mon, Dec 1, 08 at 1:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 1, 08 at 15:31
  • ficus religiosa tips?
    • Posted by: bl00dl1ne on Fri, Nov 28, 08 at 17:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Nov 28, 08 at 18:56
  • j maple seeds
    • Posted by: betula_pondula on Mon, Nov 17, 08 at 20:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 23:43
  • How can I grow my ponderosa lemon tree like a bonsai plant?
    • Posted by: meyermike_1micha on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 12:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 20, 08 at 5:47
  • Calluna vulgaris
    • Posted by: forbey on Tue, Nov 18, 08 at 17:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 0:37
  • rose bush
    • Posted by: moyogijohn on Mon, Nov 17, 08 at 16:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 18, 08 at 9:44
  • Reducing an office Ficus for bonsai
    • Posted by: forbey on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 11:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 14, 08 at 14:00
  • Bonsai Mum Cuttings Sources
    • Posted by: terryveg on Wed, Oct 29, 08 at 18:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 12, 08 at 21:20
  • to prune or not to prune? that is the question.
    • Posted by: betula_pondula on Sat, Nov 8, 08 at 20:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 18:23
  • Bonsai Dormancy: Good Place to Grow?
    • Posted by: ryushiblade on Thu, Nov 6, 08 at 23:43
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 5:53
  • roots coming through bottom of pot - repot?
    • Posted by: jennahw on Sat, Nov 8, 08 at 21:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 9, 08 at 6:06
  • Meigetsu J maple seeds
    • Posted by: betula_pondula on Fri, Oct 31, 08 at 23:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 8, 08 at 13:03
  • juniper bonsai
    • Posted by: stevebeau on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 20:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 15:55
  • Bonsai Tools
    • Posted by: jmwclemson on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 14:10
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 12:49
  • Teeny -Tiny Black Flies
    • Posted by: betula_pondula on Mon, Nov 3, 08 at 13:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 3, 08 at 18:13
  • Eastern White Pine for Bonsai
    • Posted by: stevm65 on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 9:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 18:38
  • Outdoor bonsai in Quebec
    • Posted by: davidpp on Wed, Oct 22, 08 at 13:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 21:11
  • My hokkaido elm leaves dried up
    • Posted by: knock_on_wood on Mon, Oct 27, 08 at 10:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 27, 08 at 20:36
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here