Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Herbalism Forum

This forum is for the discussion of herbalism, the use of herbs for medicinal purposes. Any advice given here is that of other users and GardenWeb makes no warrant as to its appropriateness.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Harvest   |   Vegetables

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

  • Calea zacatechichi (aztec dream herb)
    • Posted by: bossdude on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 15:35
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 21:44
  • Bells Palsy
    • Posted by: rosadee 7 Concord NC on Thu, Oct 14, 04 at 19:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 10:32
  • consuming tinctures together
    • Posted by: Alcea2 none on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 1:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 10:59
  • geographic tongue
    • Posted by: rebeccaguimaraes on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 14:45
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 14, 14 at 14:45
  • poison ivy!!!!
    • Posted by: Morningglorygal Z6--KY on Thu, May 30, 02 at 9:05
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 14, 14 at 11:42
  • Permanent dark eye circles?
    • Posted by: Hapslappy mi z5b on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 2:40
      • 69 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 11:21
  • Headache after B12
    • Posted by: ghoghunter Zone6b SE PA on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 10:03
      • 73 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 9, 14 at 9:27
  • Herbs for Fibromyalgia?
    • Posted by: cwren58 7/8 on Tue, May 28, 13 at 13:54
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 9:32
  • Comfrey - The Facts
    • Posted by: johnyb QLD Aust on Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 6:35
      • 50 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 22:32
  • Question about tinctures/extracts...
    • Posted by: jrd33 on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 15:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 11:14
  • Schizandra
    • Posted by: Heathen1 10a on Fri, Sep 2, 05 at 11:08
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 0:08
  • Best Relaxants?
    • Posted by: mystaura on Wed, Nov 28, 07 at 18:33
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 22:38
  • Which one? Spilanthes acmella or spilanthes oleracea?
    • Posted by: tumblingtomatoes fl/10 on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 15:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 22:29
  • Toothache Plant - Spilanthes acmella
    • Posted by: chervil2 z5 MA on Fri, Oct 25, 13 at 9:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 22:22
  • Geographic Tongue Causing Bad Breath
    • Posted by: Lindsaymarie_m none on Wed, Mar 5, 14 at 15:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 19:46
  • Brahmi plant for purchase in US?
    • Posted by: homey_bird 9a/SS16 on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 23:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 17:33
  • acid relux
    • Posted by: cellofool oregon on Sun, Dec 4, 11 at 10:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 10:28
  • natural deodorant
    • Posted by: canningmom 6 on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 10:40
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 16:12
  • Is chickweed edible?
    • Posted by: zackey GA 8b on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 15:53
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 10:52
  • Looking for a Neurodermatitis recipie.
    • Posted by: SolusUmbra TN on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 11:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 6:13
  • Wood Betony
    • Posted by: eibren z6PA on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 8:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 11:56
  • Tea Garden/Spice Garden?
    • Posted by: juliemaye B.C (Zone 7?) on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 15:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 8:06
  • Erica Multiflora
    • Posted by: username123 none on Mon, Feb 10, 14 at 14:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 16:55
  • stinging nettle
    • Posted by: kitteh 6 ohio on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 17:38
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 11:07
  • what do you eat for breakfast?
    • Posted by: kaliaman on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 11:23
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 21:47
  • aspen buds
    • Posted by: shoofly22 4-5 on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 8:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 18:27
  • skin fungi on the arms
    • Posted by: deangelo on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 12:43
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 14 at 14:49
  • Getting rid of blackheads
    • Posted by: jay on Sun, Jan 23, 00 at 2:33
      • 93 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 7:43
  • Bad Dandruff
    • Posted by: Anja_zone5 5, NY + MA on Mon, Mar 29, 04 at 20:22
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 7:24
  • menopause symptom relief????
    • Posted by: diva_kris z8 VA on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 16:18
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 14 at 18:37
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here