Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aceofflames

Some wisdom please.

aceofflames
16 years ago

Hello, I'm interested in getting into the hobby of Bonsai. I've done hours of research, and everything I find seems to conflict with everything else. I'm having a hard time making a decision what species to start off with... Any advise?

I'm an aspiring art student, so I am most interested in the creative and artistic sides of bonsai, I want to have a lot of control over the shape of the tree.... I'd actually like to experiment with some innovative shapes, if it's possible, I think it would be very cool to form the branches to spiral upwards around each other.

need it to be an indoor tree, one that favors heat would be great, as I live in Vermont, but the way in which my house is heated ensures that the room in which the tree will be growing is always quite hot.

Amy ideas?

Thank you,

~Justin

Comment (1)

• lucy
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago