Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jameya

Please help me with my bonzi...

jameya
9 years ago

Hello all,
I went into a big box store and right when you walk in they had a lot of plants. I started digging around looking through them and on a bottom shelf all the way in the back in the dark there was this pretty bonzi. I fell in love with it and brought it home. Ive had it now about a month. The tag didnt say anything other then bonzi and to feed every 2 weeks with an all purpose plant food. I am new to plants and love them and want to learn so ive bought quite a few indoor and outdoor plants this past spring and summer.

Here is some info on what i have been doing:
I keep it in the kitchen on a shelf over the facuet. There are no curtains, or blinds or anything on any of the windows there. The bonzi sits in the west facing window. On the outside of that window on the outside of the house there is an awning like thing over the top of the window. Also there are 2 windows facing south less then a foot from that window, so its getting sun from all 3 windows. My house doesnt have air in it, just in a bedroom far away, so its warm and humid in my house. I have no repotted it, or done anything to it other then put a bit of water in 2 times in that month. I used bottle water both times. And one of those times i added drops of shultz fertlizier.