Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lalamuah

Help, i have no idea what this is.

Lalamuah
9 years ago

Hi guys, ok so i have had my plant for like 3 weeks. everything was fine. I saw that it had this fuzzy stuff on the top part of the trunk this morning. then i have these small black maybe brown spots on some of the leaves. i even have little buds.

Its a indoor plant. i used organic potting soil mix and natural kitty litter (the clay kind). i have it planted in my east window.

im a beginner and i really like this little guy. i want more but this is my first. i would appreciate any tips or suggestions. im very open. thanks guys. and i know this question was probably somewhere in the forum but the one i was looking at was sooo old. but thanks guys.

Comments (14)

• moochinka
    9 years ago

Did you like plan to post a picture on the site somewhere so we could take a look? Without that.... ??

• winterfell
    9 years ago

Sounds like sucking insects, which can be almost invisible to naked eye. Look with a hand lens for tiny pest like aphids. Sometimes when they infest a plant a sooty mold can build up. Wipe the off with insecticidal soap.

• Lalamuah
    Original Author
    9 years ago

This is a picture

• Lalamuah
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Heres another

• User
    9 years ago

lala,
    Why the kitty litter clay kind?
    Never heard of that. It is harboring alot of water.
    You don't water it much, do you?
    Take out the plant and check the roots.
    See if they are brown or mushy.
    You could be drowning it.
    I would replant it in just plain potting soil.
    Good Luck!

• cadillactaste
    9 years ago