Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tomncath

Why few pictures here?

tomncath
14 years ago

I'm almost afraid to make this post this but feel compelled to try to understand what I don't understand. I'm not a newbie to GW but I am a newbie to bonsai. As I reviewed the last FIFTY posts here it stuck me as odd that there are very few pictures, is this a cultural thing at this forum? Bonsai is so spectacular that IÂd though this forum would be picture-heavy with both the good and the bad, in an attempt to benefit all.

Tom

Comments (10)

• mawehe63
    14 years ago

i will put up a link to my flickr photostream only a few pictures though

Here is a link that might be useful: my flickr

• lehua49
    14 years ago

maw,

The fern looks like a Lawai Fern that is common in Hawaii as a ground cover used with palms. It grows with a hairy root that puts out those thin stems with the fern attached. Aloha

• greenman28 NorCal 7b/8a
    14 years ago

I try to post pictures as often as possible...

Head Cutter posts when he can.

I'll see if I can scrounge up something of interest.
    Two of my trident maples are turning color...now that I think of it...

Josh

• jane__ny
    14 years ago

I'd love to see more pictures also. As a newbie I really need to get a feel for shaping. I keep snipping away and have no concept of what I'm trying to accomplish. I have so many books but they only show the finished tree.

I have two small ficus which keep making new leaves no matter how many times I cut them. Its winter and they keep sending out leaves.

Jane

• tomncath
    Original Author
    14 years ago

i will put up a link to my flickr photostream only a few pictures though

Maw - thanks! I have both Rosemary and dwarf blueberries (Sunshine Blue). I never though of trying to shape either one but now my eyes are opened to the possibilities :-)

Two of my trident maples are turning color...now that I think of it...