Return to the Bonsai Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Mama, mama, the shohin are coming!

Posted by shohinken zone 10 (My Page) on
Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 13:41

I posted this earlier but don't see the posting anywhere.
Here is a pic of a Shohin Fukien Tea about 5 1/2" tall.
The octagonal pot is in a 3 1/2" by 2". It is over potted and the roots are buried. I over potted it to get some more branching and the the tree complied. I have about 100 potted plants. I am limited by the amount of space so that is why I grow the shohin size.

Shohinken

Here is a link that might be useful: Shohin fukien Tea

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Mama, mama, the shohin are coming!

That is awesome!
Thanks for sharing the picture.
Great thick trunk...

Josh

o

Great little FT, I have it's big brother. I can't keep smaller ones and favor larger Bonsai anyway, I'm away too often and have to depend on friends to water my trees.

This is a little Water Jasmine I've been messing with for about 3 years, 5" pot, tree is about 7" tall. I like the tangled mass of root. Blooms with a compound purple flower.
Photobucket

Bob

o

I officially hate you! That is so delicious!

o

Ha ha...save your hate, I'll post a pic of it in bloom ;)) in the future then you can really hate me!!!

The tree gets loaned for parties and dinners to other expats here in town, the women just adore it to death. Cute little living centerpiece. Some have just begged for me give/sell it to them.

Bob

o

Here is a pic of same Fukien Tea in 2006 when it was a tea bag in training.

Shohinken

Here is a link that might be useful: Same Fukien Tea in 2006

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Bonsai Forum

Information about Posting