Return to the Bulbs Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Okay so I'm new at this

Posted by mori1 5/KS (My Page) on
Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 5:44

Last year I got into my crazy head that I would try to grow some of the bulbs that I've seen on this thread. I normally stick with the hardy ones since I'm in zone 5 and it can get pretty cold. I have grown caladium, calla lilies and cannas for two years with okay success. I wait for the killing frosts, dig them up and store away. However, I'm in a pickle this year. I have St Christopher, Lily of the Nile, Gloriosa, White and Red spider lilies in the ground. I will have to dig them up but if I understand this right, they don't like that. So what's the best thing for me to do. Put them in pots that I can put in the ground and then pull up before winter? If so, what kind of pots? No I can't nor do I want to grow them indoors.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Okay so I'm new at this

• Posted by maryl Z7 Okla. (My Page) on
    Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 17:54