Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tropicalia_gw

Mix done and veggies re-potted!

tropicalia
13 years ago

I mentioned on another thread that i was mixing the 5-1-1. so I just wanted to share some pics of the progress.

some of the plants were already too old to re-pot but I am new at this and did not know to put them right away in the bigger pot. I re-pot most, still need few more pots to go.

Just after 2 days the Zucchinis are looking soooo happy. The flower was so nice, big and beautiful this morning.

The tomatoes are looking good and broccoli too. I hope they will be fine and produce something for us. My son is so excited. Because of this group, I am trying new things learning so much! Thanks.

Well here are some pics.

{{gwi:3906}}

{{gwi:3907}}

{{gwi:3908}}

{{gwi:3909}}

{{gwi:3910}}

{{gwi:3911}}

Comments (5)

• tapla (mid-Michigan, USDA z5b-6a)
    13 years ago

Something else that's really cool ....... is we're ALL excited for you, too. Take a bow - you deserve it! Way to go!

Best luck!

Al

• meyermike_1micha
    13 years ago

Yes, a BIG bow, because not only will you be excited to see your plants grow in this mix, but so will your plants!

Great job! Please keep us updated on the growth.

Mike..:-)))

• tropicalia
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Al if you did not share your talent and experience I really think I would not be trying all this. It is impressive your dedication to this forum. Thank you so much for helping us all.
    I feel like going around talking about the new discovery. Guys, the first think my son want to do in the morning is checking the plants!(So cute!) So I bought 24 little pots to plant some seeds to give to each of my son's classmates to motivate them and their moms to get this beautiful experience too.
    It is so good that I found this place. I am super excited and all my family too. :)
    Should I fertilize them now or leave them alone for few days until they get stronger?

• tapla (mid-Michigan, USDA z5b-6a)