Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jcarroll_gw

Earthtainer 3 Cage Alternatives

jcarroll
12 years ago

Hi, I am a complete novice looking for some help - I built 3 Earthtainers and at the time of building I had ordered the pea fences for the cages from Gurneys. Unfortunately they are backordered, and I no longer have any confidence when they will arrive, and I planted in my Earthtainers over 3 weeks ago now.

Does anyone have any alternative pea fences that work as well, or other cage alternatives that might work?

Thanks in advance for any help!

-Jake

Comments (22)

• rnewste
    12 years ago

Jake,

I am in the same situation as I've ordered 4 more sets from Gurney's - - and no confirmed delivery date.

I think I may have found an even better solution. Burpee has a 40 inch high Pea Fence vs. the 32 inch Gurney's cage. I have 4 sets on order, and if they are indeed made of 6 panels, of 14 inches each, they should work great. This would give you a 76 inch tall cage vs. the 60 inch Gurney's product

Here is the link to them.

http://www.burpee.com/gardening-supplies/garden-growers/supports-ties-and-fences/pea-and-cucumber-fence-2-pack-prod001250.html?catId=2320&trail=

$28.00 per set if you order 2 sets. Do a search on Burpee Coupons in Yahoo and you will find a free shipping code number.

Raybo

Here is a link that might be useful: Burpee Cages

• rnewste
    12 years ago

The Free Shipping code is:

LSJ5

Good through the end of June

Raybo

• terrybull
    12 years ago

{{gwi:40026}} pvc works if you cant get pea fence.

• achampag
    12 years ago

lol that looks like a plant jungle gym

• mksmth zone 7a Tulsa Oklahoma
    12 years ago

thats pretty cool

My first thought was I bet the is a monkey or two hangin' around in there.

• rnewste
    12 years ago

terry,

Looking great!!