Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tifflj_gw

Hello!

tifflj
11 years ago

I am new to GW and made myself at home over in the houseplant forum. Hopped on over here as I am trying to learn all that I can about plants and gardening.

Just repotted all my plants into a 5:1:1 mix. Its only been 3 days so I have no idea how they are doing. They are still alive is about all I can offer! :) I am interested in trying this Foliage Pro I have been reading so much about. Where abouts can I get some?

Tiff

Comments (15)

• edweather USDA 9a, HZ 9, Sunset 28
    11 years ago

I got mine from Ebay.

• tapla (mid-Michigan, USDA z5b-6a)
    11 years ago

Lots of online sources out there. Try calling around - most hydroponics shops will have a line on Dyna-Gro's products, if you have one or more in your area. At least the local shops will save you the shipping. 9-3-6 is the NPK %s you want. If you order it, you might wish to buy some Pro-TeKt 0-0-3 at the same time, as it probably wouldn't add to the shipping costs and can add quite a bit of versatility to your nutritional supplementation program.

Al

• meyermike_1micha
    11 years ago

Hey Tiff..... I just wanted to welcome you here. I have gotten to like you thus far and want you to know that there are so many great people here. I would like to see you stick around:-)

I just don't want you to let a minute amount of members here discourage you from being part of an amazing group of people and forums, but to focus on the good. It's ok to be a bit selfish and derive what ever you can from everyone, despite their personalities , because not a one here has ever wanted me to fail, so do not want you to either.

I know you are new, but I have been here long enough to know that the very same people that you may not particularly be fond of, do actually have much goodness in them. If I had let one or two out of hundreds of people here spoil the reason why I come here, it would of been my plants loss, then that of mine.