Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dancinglemons

Just a little rant - need to vent...........

dancinglemons
13 years ago

Hello all,

I am almost always a mild mannered, easy going GW member. Today however I need to have a little pity party.

Does it bother anyone but me when you post something and you really want/need an answer from someone with similar circumstances -and- someone who has absolutely NO experience with the issue answers your post?? I am referring to a person gives the first answer to your post and who starts their post with "I do not have any experience with your issue but perhaps someone here will give you some tips on what to do." What happens then?? Your post immediately goes down, down, down the list and may eventually get lost and the result is you get no help with what may be an urgent issue.

OK I've said it. Just needed to vent.........

I will now get back under my rock...........

DL

Comments (10)

• nc_crn
    13 years ago

I'm not experienced with the issue you raised, but my pepper crop this year is excellent.

Also, I have a cat.

Whatever you were talking about, try putting some milk and baking soda on it. My neighbor suggested that.

Speaking of, my neighbor...phew...let me tell you about him!

• ausbirch
    13 years ago

good one, nc-crn!

• wayne_5 zone 6a Central Indiana
    13 years ago

dancinglemons,

I don't have experience in the problem you brought up, but I just want to rattle off a bit so pardon me.....now what was I going to say?...

• oregonwoodsmoke
    13 years ago

Actually, I think when someone gives you a non-responsive answer, it moves your post back up to the top of the list.

If your post has gone unanswered for awhile, some kind person might post to bump your note back up to the top and give it another chance to be seen by a person who does have the answer.

Truth is, if you don't get an answer, probably no one on the forum that day has the answer or relevant experience with that particular problem in your zone.