Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rlmeals

Garden washed out!!!

rlmeals
12 years ago

Hi, y'all! I'm a newbie, and I don't even know where to BEGIN to search for the answer here, I'm just hoping y'all can help me save my garden!!! We had torrential rains here a couple weeks ago that pretty much washed out my entire garden, ugh. So now I know it's probably too late "technically" to plant, but would I be wasting my seeds if I went ahead and started more and transplanted them in the garden after it dries out (it's literally a big mud pit right now)? I've also thought about changing it to a container garden, just forgetting about the plowed land and planting in pots or a raised bed, or anything else I can find. Really, I just don't know what to do at this point. This is my first garden since I was very young...and even then, I just helped, so I never really knew how to do all that stuff. I was desperate to have a garden this year because we're trying to eat clean and our food bill is way too high. Please help!

The varieties I have are as follows (they're all heirloom seeds):

Calabrese Broccoli

Provider Bean (green bean)

Green Oakleaf Lettuce

Scarlet Nantes Carrots

Yellow of Parma Onions

California Wonder Pepper (green bell)

Green Arrow Pea

Hale's Best Melon Cantaloupe

Early Jalapeno Pepper

Chris Cross Watermelon

Amish Paste Tomato

Reid's Yellow Dent Corn

I'm sorry if these newbie questions have been answered, I'm hoping I'm not being annoying coming in here like this, but I sure would love any help y'all could give me!

Comments (8)

• bi11me
    12 years ago