Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shawnalynn3

everything looks sad this morning:( pics

shawnalynn3
11 years ago

Things are starting to look sad this morning, my cucumbers and zucchini are yellowing and I dont know why. Some animal tore through a bunch of my seedlings that were waiting to get transplanted and some of my tomatoes leaves look funny. Although I think the tomatoes might be fine (this is my first year) Would anyone mind looking through my pics here and tell me if anything looks right/wrong or have any sugguestions. I hope this link works, its through shutterfly.

http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=f511ca7656e921a20031ecd658bfd733

Comments (17)

• dhromeo
    11 years ago

The link isn't working for me

• dhromeo
    11 years ago

Just as an aside though, taking a shot in the dark, how often/much are you watering? If you're just giving the garden an inch per week, or one heavy watering per week, then you're in great shape.

But yellowing leaves can come from too much water. Do you have city water or are you on a well? If you're on city water, keep in mind that it has been treated, and when I water my seedlings when I start plants, they really HATE tap water from the faucet. The chlorine in the water causes all kinds of problems in my young ones. I always have to leave my watering jug sit in the air for a day to let all the chlorine volatilize and evaporate away.

But if you aren't watering more than once per week, the above statement doesn't apply. The amount of chlorine in tap water won't have much effect on plants that are in the soil, whereas plants in a tray get a concentrated dose of treated water.

Here is a link that might be useful: A link to the gardenweb forums on a discussion about water.

• shawnalynn3
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Okay try this link please :)

Here is a link that might be useful: pics

• shawnalynn3
    Original Author
    11 years ago