Return to the Vegetable Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Cucumber Problems

Posted by mccoml 9 (My Page) on
Thu, May 10, 12 at 13:01

I'm relatively new to gardening, and I've started having problems with my cucumbers. At first they were turning a bit yellow, and I thought I had waited to long to trellis them. I had originally mounded them, but Florida rain washed my mounds down to bumps. But after I trellised them the problem persisted, and the yellow turned to a papery brown. I've done some research, and I think it's either anthracnose, or angular leaf spot. Can someone help? I've started treating them with Neem oil last week when I decided it is a problem, and I haven't noticed any improvement.

IMG_0751[1]

IMG_0752[1]

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Cucumber Problems

That's happened to mine a few times. I ignore it. Your blossoms look fine, so make sure the plant has all the nutrients it needs and the fruit should come out OK.

o

Do they look anything like mine? Mine are all turning yellow. It's been really hot and dry here and I water them but I wonder if they're not getting enough water?

Here is a link that might be useful: Cucumbers

o

Just be glad they don't have mildew.

o

I wish I could help. I have had something similar where the leaves just turned to white crunchy paper.
Definately took a toll on production. Never figured out what it was.

o