Return to the Vegetable Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Posting pics from a Samsung Galaxy S III

Posted by nancyjane_gardener USDA 8ish No CA (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 1:03

I know I've asked this before, but this time I will print out the answer!
I did ask on the test forum with no help at all.
I've also done a search with my name, but it lists EVERY entry and reply I've made on these boards! I have limited internet, so I can't spend hours trying to find something!
OK, so I'm still learning about my phone. Figured out how to post on facebook (yay me!) and that's about it!
Can someone give me step by step instructions (or lead me toward someplace that will give me instructions).
I am TOTALLY computer stupid (don't know an upload from a download!) so I need very clear instruction! Not "yajust"......
Even with my new phone, do I have to go to a photo place to do this, or can I "just" do it from my phone?
And, please, if you are frustrated with me asking, just ignore me. Please don't cut me down! Nancy

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Posting pics from a Samsung Galaxy S III

Well, you just do this, that, and the other, turn the phone sideways, flip it upside down, and bingo-bango the photo is uploaded. :)

On my smartphone (which is cheap and outdated) the GardenWeb site is the same as it is on my computer. If it's the same for you then from your phone click (tap) on the "choose file" or "browse" option here on GW, go to your phone's gallery, and pick which photo you want. You can only do one photo per comment this way.

If you want to upload multiple photos in a single comment then you'll have to upload your photos to a third party site first (like Photobucket), then copy and paste the HTML links from that site to here.

Hopefully this helps.

Rodney

This post was edited by theforgottenone1013 on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 10:54

o