Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
slflaherty

Opinions needed on front yard landscaping plan

slflaherty
11 years ago

Hi everyone!

This is my first time posting in the landscaping forum. Now that the holidays are over, I am looking forward to planning the landscaping for my front yard.

{{gwi:7731}}

We bought this house this past summer and now that most of the work is done on the inside, this is the year for the outside.

I fell in love with this BHG garden plan the second I laid eyes on it:

{{gwi:7732}}

I think it would suit the style of our house wonderfully, and we already have 2 trees planted close to the sidewalk. As you can see though, there is one major difference. Our "front door" does not face the road. The door leading into the vesibule points towards the driveway. As much as I would like to open up the vestibule and turn it into a covered porch with a front door that actually faces, I don't know, FRONT, my husband disagrees. Even if I can convince him to do this in the future, I don't think it's in the cards for this year, so I would like a way to make it work as it is. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to modify the BHG plan to fit with our awkward vestibule?

Your help is much appreciated!

**Edited to resize photo**

This post was edited by stephf on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 13:30

Comments (11)

• PRO
    Yardvaark
    11 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

If you post any more pictures (which would be a good idea), I'd suggest you make them much larger as little detail can be seen in the nearly thumbnail size posted. Since it's the only way readers can observe the conditions, size matters. Additional views would be helpful, too. Looks like there's a good bit going on at the foundation and left side of lot, but can't tell what.