Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
willow76_gw

new construction front garden bed help

willow76
10 years ago

We recently finished construction and are looking to get some suggestions for our front yard garden beds. This is my first time posting so I hope the photo comes through. I will also post dimensions of the beds. The house faces north on one acre, favorite hobby is gardening, we trenched the downspouts under front walk this year, we had some help with designing our hardscapes and would like a "tidy" look in front including orn. trees, shrubs, perennials, annuals and bulbs. I guess we are having a hard time because our home is not symmetrical (personally I prefer asymmetry) and where to "emphasize" in the beds. We appreciate any suggestions. This spring we will finish installing beds and mulching and start installing trees so we still have time seeing we probably wont install any shrubs etc. till next year.

Comments (18)

• yin49
    10 years ago

Some my suggests:

• willow76
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks yin49 for the suggestion. I am posting a template of the existing concrete walk and beds that we did this year. We would not be able to adjust the walkway seeing we just had it poured this fall. So any suggestions would have to fall within those bed spaces. We also dont plan on planting outside in front of beds other than trees. Our backyard is where we will be spending most of our time. Its hard to tell what type of plants those are in your plan. Well today was -40 degrees so its nice to start thinking about spring!

• PRO
    Yardvaark
    10 years ago