Return to the Landscape Design Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Landscape Help!

Posted by FshyPlnts PA (My Page) on
Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 0:24

I am a student at Messiah College. I am helping a group called "Earth Keepers" with landscaping around a satellite house called the Restoration House. The house has a strong focus on sustainability and the environment. Unfortunately there is current no landscaping done around the house. We were given $500 to do whatever we please with the grounds. The school has a seemingly endless supply of compost, soil, and mulch, so these things are not a problem. We also have access to a number of different trees and ferns.

The difficult part is that we do not know where to start. There are a number of landscapers and landscape engineers on campus, but we need to make up a couple different plans to present to them.

Any help with bed and plant ideas would be wonderful! The more environmentally effective, the better. (Such as strategic placement of shade trees, etc).

These are some pictures of the grounds. Thanks you all for any help you can provide!

-Paul Nickerson
FshyPlnts
-Kristen Listor
Earth Keepers

Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Landscape Help!

We should start from designing,maybe your designers like nature,I will see their comments.
Photobucket

o

I don't understand why you have to present plans to the very people who's job it is to be making the plans.

Are you sure you need to present plans, or are you supposed to come up with ideas of what kind of landscaping you are trying to achieve?

o