Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
prwin_gw

Re landscaping yard

prwin
11 years ago

Hi All,

I am completely new to gardening. Recently we bought a townhouse with a small garden in front. But it appears that it has been really poorly maintained. I want to re do the landscape to have a small lawn in the front (in between the high fence and the picket fence). The two trees in my plot have to remain (city requirements). But I am willing to do away with the hedges. What I want instead is some kind of vines on the picket fence so that there is some privacy. And I also want to have some nice flowering plants (small plants) along the high fence perimeter to make the garden look nice. Ideally I want the garden to remain green throughout the year. So some kind of combination planting would be ideal. Any suggestions on how I should re landscape this small area to make it my own, is welcome.

P.S. I am posting more pics in the reply to give a better idea of the area and current state.

Comments (11)

• prwin
    Original Author
    11 years ago

This is the current state of the yard....view from the left side

This post was edited by prwin on Fri, Mar 8, 13 at 13:36

• prwin
    Original Author
    11 years ago

We also have an extension of the yard on the side of the building shown in the picture below. I want to have a separate lawn on this side. Are the hedges needed or should I remove the hedges all together?

This post was edited by prwin on Fri, Mar 8, 13 at 13:46

• prwin
    Original Author
    11 years ago

What needs to be done to get a response in this forum

• PRO
    Yardvaark
    11 years ago