Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mfoxjackson

Centerpieces

mfoxjackson
14 years ago

Hi All,

I am looking for some suggestions. I am a Landscape Designer and also do seasonal plantings some of my clients. (outdoors) My daughter is getting married at the end of April and is having an indoor reception. I am looking for suggestions on how I might create centerpieces for the tables using plants and planters that are typically found outdoors as opposed to cut flowers.

I would like cut flowers, but they are perishable and I am not that familiar with arranging them. I am probably going to be pretty busy the few days preceding the wedding and would like to set up the centerpieces about 4-5 days ahead.

I would love some kind of height and to use some kind of taper candles.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Thanks,

marg

Comments (5)

• inkognito
    14 years ago

Green stuff in the form of Juniper or pine with some red in dogwwood sounds good marg. Cut a log and insert the Juniper.

• mfoxjackson
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Cute idea, but I was thinking I would like flowers, just not cut ones. Maybe some impatiens, etc, that kind of thing.

• nandina
    14 years ago

Your question caught me by surprise. Anyone in the landscaping business knows that local owner owned greenhouse businesses, eager to attract attention to their annuals always bring some stock into bloom ahead of its time. Hydrangeas, geraniums, ferns, etc. Head for a good grower near you, explain your needs and by the third week of April they should have some attractive potted, blooming specimen plants for your table decorations. All florists carry taper supports that are pushed down into soil or foam.

• bahia
    14 years ago