Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bellaire_gw

Please recommend a landscape designer

Bellaire
12 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to garden web and long island. I'm looking for a landscape designer in long island to redo my front yard with sod and plantings and for my backyard, pavers, plantings with an outdoor kitchen. Please recommend your a landscaper.

Thanks in advance!

Comments (11)

• designoline6
    12 years ago

You see some ideas pics,read comments in this forum,you will find many designers you like.many their suggests are shared.

• eastautumn
    12 years ago

I'm not in your area, but I had good luck with a suggestion someone else on this forum gave me last year. Visit a few of your favorite garden centers (or any reputable garden centers or nurseries in your area), and you can ask if they have any business cards of landscape designers. I found that some centers hardly had any, but one in my area had dozens. You can narrow your choices by looking at the area(s) of specialty each person (or company) is advertising, and from there set up a few interviews and get a feel for who would be a good match for your style and your needs. I was able to find an excellent match and have been really happy with our experience. Good luck!

• Johnsp
    12 years ago

As a designer one thing you do want to look at their portfolio of pics from previous clients and ask for references. You can also goto Angie's List online and see if there are Designers there for your area. Start a with few you like for price comparisons also.

Scott

• designoline6
    11 years ago

Why some gardeners come here from local professional designer's office?there haven't any other different opion.
    Here,there are Tons different style pics and comments and experience and plant's database and professional designers and landscapers and native and exotic and Inspiration.it can inspire you and tease out of you what you are really looking to do.