Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
frida999

Advice about using forum

frida999
11 years ago

I have been spending a lot of time on the forum and I have become very enthusiastic with books about gardening, xeriscaping, falling in love with different plants and working on my front and backyard designs.

I have very little experience with this and would love some advice about using the forum. It seems that many of you are professional landscapers and I would love to ask your opinions about some ideas I have. I would like to know what the easiest way to provide you with the information to help me. Should I take a picture and upload it and ask a few specific questions? The landscape design programs look very cool, and if you think it would be beneficial I'd be willing to learn (a free, relatively easy one). I don't want anybody to design the whole landscape for me. Maybe just some critiques about plant placement according to my overall goals.

What do you think?

TIA

Comments (8)

• designoline6
    11 years ago

I agree " that many of you are professional landscapers"
    They prefer to add some ideas on pics.Because so doing is clear and easy-----easy read and understand.

• frida999
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I have seen some of the pics added on and they look beautiful! The 3d programs look fantastic and I've been looking online for something like that - way out of my price range so looks like I'll be going the graph paper, pencil route. I don't think the free, easy landscape design program will be a possibility.

I guess the main reason I was asking about how to use the forum was I saw a long discussion from February about how people using the forum and I didn't want to be a pain. The people pleaser in me - even on a forum with anonymous people. LOL

• bahia
    11 years ago