Return to the Landscape Design Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Flower Bed Design Help Needed....pictures included

Posted by newoldhouser (My Page) on
Tue, Jun 21, 11 at 20:29

Hello All,
I would welcome any design help y'all can give me. We have been in our new construction for two years now and are ready to do our first flower bed. This is a small space between two exterior backyard staircases. It is under my dining room windows. I eventually want a brick patio in the grassy spot at the bottm of the 2'nd set of stairs so that will border the flower bed and go up to the carport....let me know if I'm confusing you.
I'm new to all this and really am lacking any inspiration or ideas. I'm not sure if I should plant a small tree or do some sort of fountain or sugar pot in the middle. I don't really even know where or how to start.
Please Help :)

[IMG]http://i51.tinypic.com/fw6fzd.jpg[/IMG]
view from screened in porch

[IMG]http://i56.tinypic.com/5vrleo.jpg[/IMG]
view from carport

[IMG]http://i52.tinypic.com/1z5j68i.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i54.tinypic.com/sowho7.jpg[/IMG]

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Flower Bed Design Help Needed....pictures included

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

o

So true, Charles! There are so many options and I am terrible at making decisions. Thanks for your ideas. We do need an outdoor cooking space and hadn't thought about putting it there.
Thanks

o

Charles, you really need to stop flogging your own business interests when you post here. Your input is otherwise welcome, and I have to say often useful. Just do it without the link, please.