Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lawviolin

Design of Garden in Front of House

lawviolin
11 years ago

I'm in need of redesigning my front garden....some plants didn't end up tall enough and other ended up too short...I'm comfortable moving plants around, especially since my mail box garden is in need of change (lemon sunset evening primrose is totally out of control and wrong for the mailbox garden)....Any questions, I'll be happy to answer. I look forward to ideas! Thanks - btw. this is my first time in the forum

Comments (17)

• lawviolin
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here's a picture

• aloha2009
    11 years ago

Are we to assume you own/rent just the one side of this duplex, since your pic shows mostly the one side?

Being that your pic of the house looks like it is a mirror of your neighbors, what your neighbor has done (or is willing to do), has a great effect on what you are able to do.

Seeing an overall view of the properties would likely provide better feedback.

• lawviolin
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I can get a picture like that - we don't match at all however....I do own the townhouse and I share the front with the other neighbor.....the only thing thats similar is the edging for the bed that we did so it was continuos

• aloha2009
    11 years ago

I wasn't just referring to the landscaping but also the building itself. From the pic the following are same.

1. Siding & color
    2. Brick & color
    3. Door and color
    4. Light fixtures
    5. Railing
    6. House numbers

The building structure may be the most prominent when looking at it from the street. Without being able to see the overall look, I could be making a HUGE assumption. Even with single family homes, a wider, farther away view is often requested.

Does the edging go from your side to theirs? Does the grass mirror onto their side?