Return to the Landscape Design Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Im at a complete loss... Pls help!

Posted by June73 8 (My Page) on
Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 10:04

Hi. Im a newbie to the site and to landscaping. Ive spent the last 3 months getting my bfs bachelor pad... "refined" by adding low maintenance landscaping. I removed all the old overgrown shubs & took out @ riverburchs (shew! what a chore!) I had a designer from a local nursery come out but that didnt go well, as she placed rose creek abelias as a foundation shrub. Im looking for low maintenance and suggestions to help off set the God awful blue siding as well as that empty space between the porch & carport (27 ft)... Our 3 yr goal is to sell so we dont want to customize too much but still have wonderful curb appeal. Im in zone 8 & full sun... I would love to incorporate as many fragrant plants/shrubs as possible. Im thinking a whimsical or cottage garden would probably work better. I recently planted the double knot roses & the crape myrtle. My thoughts were tea olives, dwarf yaupon holly, abelias, purple pixie, double mint gardenias,spring sonata hawthorne, and the purple diamond Im open to suggestions and help! Thanks in advance! oh... and yes Ive accumulated A LOT of plants!

This post was edited by June73 on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 10:22

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Im at a complete loss... Pls help!

side of house that is seen as approaching.

o

3 months ago this was desert... should i plant something under the tree? what about the slope near the sewage pipe?

o

my roses... are they in the wrong place?

o

need a plant to mark property line

o

Do you have a budget? Is hardscape in it?

If you want curb appeal you need to tackle that lawn first. It needs help.

Everything in your photos looks straight. Curved paths or hedges would help break things up.

Here is a link that might be useful: Is this what you are thinking?

o