Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
angieangel_gw

WANTED: Just wanted to say Sorry

angieangel
18 years ago

I must have offended someone when I asked for some plants to be donated for me and my children because someone reported that. Im very sorry that I asked, I was just in need and figured some friends could help out. I did not intend to solicit ( as they stated) I only wanted some things until I could get enought up to send the people back. Thanks all and sorry again. I did not mean to hurt anyone.

Comments (10)

• mattsarmymom
    18 years ago

Angie = I'm a newbie to gw and I too lost everything (ours was to Hurricane Katrina). No matter how you lose your garden, you lose something very important to you and I can relate. I have found many generous people on gw which I call garden fairies. Since I have received some free seeds either through sase or the kindness and generosity of others, I would love to send you some of mine. please email me and give me an address. I should be able to help you out a little. take care. jane (ladybug)

• angieangel
    Original Author
    18 years ago

I guess someone dissaproved who was on here and reported that i was "soliciting" All I was trying to do was start from from losing all, my old post was removed but its ok, Im sure I have some friends on here who dont feel solicited. Thanks hun, you are one of those fairies.

• tinymite
    18 years ago

Angie,

I too am new to gw. I lost most of my plants to the flood of Allison a few years ago and I so appreciated people who were generous enough to give me a few plants.

I only have mother in laws tongue and liriope to share but you are welcome to contact me at printexpert@excite.com.

These are free and I consider them unsolicited.

Tiny

• kids2spoyl
    18 years ago

Email me

Gina

• firegurl
    18 years ago

Hi Angie,