Return to the Plant Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Deleting Forum Posts?

Posted by livingdedgrrl z5 OH (My Page) on
Sat, May 31, 08 at 1:40

I'm fairly new at actually posting in the forums, even though I've had a registered account here for about a year. Never did anything with it until now (because I didn't have much.)

The thread was Jewelweed, and the poster just said they wanted Jewelweed. To be sure, I posted asking "is that was Impatiens capensis, the cure for poison ivy itch?" All I was doing was clarifying that we were talking about the same plant because I have thousands upon thousands of them on my property that I was going to offer. I just wanted to make sure we were talking about the same plants, since this plant has many common names. I also was making sure (because of the common names) that this was the plant she wanted.

And when I went back today, my post was gone. Can someone tell me why it was deleted? I don't think I didn't anything wrong by asking what I asked. Someone else posted in there a little botany lesson about the plant without offering, but that post gets to stay...so now I'm confused.

Thanks.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Deleting Forum Posts?

Hmmm........that is odd, I think sometimes it is an error that posts get deleted. There is still a post on there asking for plants for $.
I also think the "botany lesson" was in ans to your post.

Sue, what do you think?? :)

Vic

o

And when I went back today, my post was gone. Can someone tell me why it was deleted?

Like Vic, I'm thinking it may have been deleted in error. I 'think' when a post is pulled, GW 'usually' sends an email, telling you so...and a reference number...and ask that you email them if you have any questions about it...and it also states 'I think' that it could have been done in error/ I am trusting this to memory...from the last time I had a post pulled...