Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sred98

Going to try this again...

sred98
10 years ago

Hey everyone. Not too many members on here I recognize, but there are still a few. After some really bad trades and flat out burns, I have given it some time and would like to try trading again. I did have some wonderful trades with some great people on here and have amazing memories from when I was a newbie on here a decade ago! I've traded off and on here since then and lurked regularly, but now I am moving to a new house with a beautiful old yard and has both shade and sun, and am in trading mode again!

I am more than happy to trade with people I know, and have traded with in the past. If I do not know you, but you have traded with someone I have traded with, and send me a reference, great! Otherwise, you will have to send first. If you cant do that, I'm not interested. Sorry, but I've been burned too many times. I like surprises in my box, but not the entire box. I got a box full of weeds that way, once. Not good.

I don't mean to sound bitter, but I love trading, and I take great pride in picking out the very best plants for my trading partner, packaging them up to withstand just about anything you can imagine, and shipping them off. I want my partner to feel like its Christmas when they open their box and get their plants, then start pulling out little extras that are on their list, or might be something I thought they'd like, based on what they asked for. I'm a gardener and enjoy sharing my plants.

There's nothing worse than to sit and wait and wait for your box and it never comes. I understand Life happens, but send an email at least. Just respond. No send mine now and you'll send yours in a few months, either. Weather was bad and you lost the plants you were supposed to trade? Take the cost of shipping and send a gift certificate to PDN, or something. Anything.