Return to the Plant Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Can I vent OT??? Feel free to join me!

Posted by hedgwytch 7 (My Page) on
Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 9:59

I am new to listing on Ebay...I had a lady interested in some things I had, but she wanted to buy them in a lot. So, after about 10 emails back and forth, I listed some in a lot, specifically for her. I can't do "Buy It Now" because I'm so new. Long story short, after doing all that, and having detailed conversations with her about what I was listing, what the date was, emailing her as soon as I listed, she decides she doesn't want it. I LISTED IT JUST FOR HER!!! GRRRR!!!! And, it's not that it was too expensive...she decided it was the wrong year-when she knew and requested the year I listed!! It is soooo frustrating!

I just feel like I've invested all this time and energy and money for nothing! Kind of like when I get stiffed on plant trades, I guess. >sigh< I'm just a little irritated right now. Thanks for letting me vent. Sometimes you just need to get things off your chest. After all the things I have on there sell, or the time ends, I probably won't list anything else. It is too emotionally expensive for me! LOL!

Feel free to use this as a sounding block for anything that is irritating you right now!

Thanks for listening! I feel much better now!

HW

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Can I vent OT??? Feel free to join me!

Have you discovered www.ioffer.com? For cases such as you mentioned, you could list it on Ioffer for free. Then if she doesn't want it, you've lost nothing. Ioffer also gives you a store for free once you've listed two items. It's automatically set up for you. Ioffer isn't nearly as busy as Ebay. Few people know about it. But listing is free and the gallery pic is free as well as the store. You only pay a commission (5% I think) when you sell.