Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
queen_gardener

WANTED: How to rate trades/traders

queen_gardener
9 years ago

Hello, how do I rate exchanges and traders? What I really want to do right now is find out the ratings of another member because I haven't received my package, and neither has someone else I know who traded with the same person. Wondering if we were scammed. Thanks!

Comments (9)

• eloise_ca
    9 years ago

First, email them and ask about the trade. Then, check out their name on the "Rate and Review Exchanges" folder. Of course, sometimes people will not be included, but you can start there. Also, you can search the entire site and see what trades they've made.

• queen_gardener
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I just found it, I rated everyone I've traded with - I just started trading this summer. I did NOT check the rating for the individual in question before I agreed to trade, I don't see a rating for her dated before yesterday, they were new, I think.

• eloise_ca
    9 years ago

So sorry that these types exists here. I too was scammed out of orchids many years ago by someone in FL. Several things to learn from this experience: check when they first registered on GW, Rates & Reviews, and other trades they have going on; have them send you their trade first; and know that on occasion, these types change their name to do more scamming. NOT all newbies are scammers, and I encourage you to enjoy trading with others in the future.

• queen_gardener
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Thank you, I've certainly learned from this experience, and I'm going to stick close to the people I know and have become friendly with. I am going to be a lot more cautious, I just got so used to the friendliness and they seemed real, talked like any one of the kind people I have traded with here. I should have kept my first trade small. It's not like it seemed too good to be true, there are plenty of people out there who have tons of plants to trade . . .