Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Newbie sponsors still needed!:)

Posted by agirlsgirl 5-6 PA (My Page) on
Fri, Feb 22, 08 at 19:14

Hey guys and gals,I was just at the Round Robin and noticed that there are a few newbies that posted to the "Sponsor a Newbie" thread,I have not heard from or seen wilmoth in a while,I hope she is OK! This is her baby and I am by no means trying to step on any toes,I just know that some of us dont check the RR often and wanted to make sure that you guys are aware that it is still going on and that there are newbies just waiting to take some of those extra seeds off your hands! So if you have seeds you would like to pass on to a budding gardener,head on over and pick yourself up a newbie! :)

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Newbie sponsors still needed!:)

Hi :) I see your message is far from new... But I am a newbie myself. I am using my phone because it's my only form of net right now. But its taking forever and I'm not sure if I am missing it, or is there a newbie program still going on? I believe I found a thread that's pretty recent, but it claims it has reached the max number of follow up posts. Anyhow, this is such a great site and a an awesome opportunity for newbies. I am a very new newbie, not only to the site, but to gardening itself. I have childhood memories of my grandmother gardening, and me helping/diggin for worms. I think now that I am a mother myself, it has brought out the memory/family tradition. Anyhow, if you could directe in the right way, I would really appreciate it! And thanks to all the veterans for helping us out with seeds and more importantly, knowledge :)
Namaste,
Vanessa
Spring.cleanin.12@gmail.com

o
RE: Newbie sponsors still needed!:)

Hi i_luv_spring,

Welcome to Garden Web!

Please see addressing newbie and newer member issues