Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dan_the_mailman

help! off subject, but need some advice

dan_the_mailman
16 years ago

I've been trying to allow memebers to access my e-mail, but keep getting sent back to the sign-on screen when I attempt to update my settings.

I'm a newbie, (only been here 12 days now) and really liking this community. But, this one thing is beginning to frustrate me to no end! AAAAAGGGGHHHHHH! LOL!

Can anyone help me fix this???

Thanks for reading this and trying to help!

-Dan

Comments (21)

• emsgarden
    16 years ago

Hi Dan - welcome to GW. It does send you back to the sign on page to log in again before it allows you to access the "Edit Personal Information page and preferences" page. Once you log in again, you can then add your email address. Have you tried that?

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    16 years ago

Hi Dan,

Yes, I have noticed you have no email link on your member page, forcing you to post it in a thread for all to see. Sure not handy for anyone that way.......

I'm off to email you hopefully with a 'fix'.

Sue...resident busy body

• dan_the_mailman
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Em, thanks for the response. After changing my information on the "Edit Personal Information page and preferences" page, I click on the update members page button, and then I'm sent back to the sign-on page. I've entered and re-entered my info of both pages, I'm no longer sure of how many times, but keep hoping that someday it'll work. :)
    But, after checking the boxes to allow members to send me e-mail, and that I'd like to notified if something in my area happens, I'm always sent back to the sign-on screen. -Dan

• dan_the_mailman
    Original Author
    16 years ago

HEY DAN!

You now have an email link and location.

Congrats!

Sue...resident busy body...logging off as Dan