Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
christinmk

WHY does this keep happening to me?

I am very frustrated with seed trading right now. Okay, I started trading in the fall of last year. Everything was going wonderful. Such great seeds and traders! Gardeners are the most generous people!! But then a couple of months ago something strange started going on... I would send out my envelope and the other person would get it just fine. But their package to me would never get here. I did have one scam (the Don guy who is ripping off a lot of people on gw).

But this has happened FOUR TIMES!! The first time it happened the person was wonderful enough to send the package again, and I got it.

The second time it happened I didn't do anything about it because I had known the person from a forum and they went out of their way to get the seeds for me. And it was a large trade too...

The third time the seed trade was with a very nice newbie who was having such a difficult time with all the seed requests. They sent out a second package and I did not get it. Didn't have the heart to ask for it again.

I have just done a trade and the person got my package, but I haven't gotten hers after a week. I let her know and she was gracious in offering more.

SO discouraged right now. If all of the trades are going to be like this I don't think I want to do it anymore. It is unfair for the people I trade with to have to send out a package a second time! Hate having to make them go to all the time, trouble, and $$. I don't want anybody to start thinking I am a bad trader and trying to rip people off to get more seed :-(