Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dan_the_mailman

How long does it take...

dan_the_mailman
15 years ago

before I'm not a newbie anymore??? I don't know if I qualify for that title anymore or not. I am experienced here, so no way could I be called a virgin. LOL! After all, I've been "enabled" in many ways these past few months! Not that I'm complaining or whining, oh no! I like being enabled, whether it be a quick trade, or a long-lasting round robin.

And I just know you all are gonna get me to do the winter-sowing thing, I just know it!

-Dan

Comments (9)

• lindaruzicka
    15 years ago

hmm...good question...I joined not soon before you I think..and I've been thinking about winter sowing too..maybe we have to experience our first full year?

• medontdo
    15 years ago

i wasn't a "newbie" after about 2 months, i think, cuz i was trading so much, hmmmm....maybe 3, and i had so many seeds, and it was crazy!! i thought i knew alot!! now, i know nothing, winter sowing is over and guess what?? i have almost no seeds again!! LOL i've enabled alot of people, and now i just have a big bunch of seedlings that need planted. i am in heaven!!! LOL

• flwrs4ever
    15 years ago

I dont know what a "newbie" term is...BUT i DO know that you WANT to winter sow...I have sooo many healthy babies...the roots on some of them at 6 inches long, and the plants are awesome. strong, not falling over..SO YES you need to winter sow !!

I think a newbie should mean you dont have much to trade or share..........if you are trading a lot, and offering seeds for free... then no more newbie..LOL

• Ann
    15 years ago

Come on, Dan, WSing isn't hard AT ALL. I only sowed about 350+ varieties LOL It's just another stage in the obsession...all the ladies here know what I mean, right Medo? That way you don't need a greenhouse to start seeds during the winter and you get to do some plant related stuff over the cold winters. Ann

• bakemom_gw
    15 years ago