Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chemocurl

10 Most Frequently Asked (FAQ) questions

or things that are good to know here at The Seed Exchange.

As the winter starts to head in, I have started to think once again about doing some work on the existing FAQ.

What do you think the biggie things are that one should know if they are a first timer, or newbie here at The Seed Exchange.

1. How does The Seed Exchange work?...or something similar. The answer would be a combination of the blurb taken from the top of the The Seed Exchange Page as well as incorporating 'some' of the Special Instructions for Exchanges It would explain that the Discussion side is for actual trades, or seeds for postage offers, and that the Conversation Side is for addressing any questions about Seed Trading, or for just chit chat about gardening, or even other things.

2. GETTING STARTED: I have no seeds to trade, but would like to be a part of the Seed Exchange. What can I do?

reply would suggest looking for and responding to generous 'offers' of seeds for postage, buying a few commercial seeds cheaply, offering up seed baggies, etc. Also include a link to The Seed Saving Forum and also to the FAQ at the Seed Saving Forum A link to the latest big offering could even be provided, like Bakemom's present offering, until it is over. The link could then be removed.

3. What is an SASE, SASBE, BEAP?

With an explanation that it is actually a bubble envelope and postage mailed to the offering member, and including inside return postage, a return address label (or a piece of paper containing one's name and addy that the offering member can tape on the envy for its return trip), along with anything else the offering member requests, ie, their member name, and possibly a list of what was wanted or previously agreed to.

4. Where is My Trade List page, and how do I add things to it? Should I list seeds I would like to receive even if I don't have anything to trade right now? Why?