Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Newbie here- two questions not found in FAQ

Posted by pufftrinket 5MI (My Page) on
Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 9:55

Maybe I didn't read closely enough, but I wouldlike to know...

1) If I post an SASBE offer on the wintersowing forum, is it appropriate to post it here, too? I have a bunch of marigold seeds I'd really like to give away. (Doesn't everyone? hee hee.)

2) I make my own paper envelopes out of seed catalog pages. There aren't standard at all, and they are kind of decorative. I like them, but I don't know if other members would. Should I use the plastic baggies instead, warn people, or just go ahead and send the way I make them?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Newbie here- two questions not found in FAQ

Hi,
Last year I recieved a newbie pack from winter-sown.org &
Truddi. I loved all the different ways and envies people used it was really cool.
Annette

o

Both areas of the site have trades, so post them both for more exposure.

Use whatever you like. For me, I prefer plastic baggies so that I can see the seed and be sure that what's in there is what I intend to plant. So when I receive paper envies, I just make a new label with the info I want, and put them in their own plastic bag. I've gotten seeds in handmade envies and plastic. To each their own. :)

o

i like both, the little hand made ones are just neat, who doesn't like a neat little handmade one?? some make those little oragami ones, and add their own flair, i think its just cute!! and i imagine its alot cheaper also! **big smile** ~Medo who likes to make trading fun :')

o

• Posted by remy 6WNY (My Page) on
    Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 8:09

Puff,
We are all different: ) I hate plastic, lol. I use it for really tiny seed, but otherwise, I make my own paper pkts.
So put those seeds in whatever you like : )
Remy

o