Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ggwrn

What would you do???

ggwrn
15 years ago

I have a dilemma and was wondering what the majority of you would do in this situation. Someone responded to one of my posts, they offered seeds from my want list in exchange for the seeds I had mentioned in my post. I responded that I would be glad to trade. In their reply this person sent their address, asked for mine and then said "Could you send a SABSE with your return. I am a newbie and it would help me get it together".

I sent my address & responded saying that I did not understand what they were talking about that in a trade both parties paid their own postage, that a sasbe was used if someone was sending seeds for nothing in return.

This person then replied "thank you for your offer a sasbe is in the mail"

I replied saying that I had not offered to send anything for a sasbe and never received a reply from them.

Well I have received their sasbe in the mail. I am not sure what to do.

1) Should I keep the stamps

2) Should I send them seeds even though I did not offer to do this

3) should I use one of their stamps to return the 2nd stamp

Please give me your opinion.

Ginger

Comments (18)

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    15 years ago

A couple of questions.

1. Did the member post to your thread, or did they just email you without posting?
    2. Would you mind emailing me the member name? I may have an idea about this, but don't want to say anything here right now.

Sue...resident busy body

• chrizty
    15 years ago

i would put "refused please send back to sender" on their envy it n send it back to the person.
    sounds fishy to me.

• agirlsgirl
    15 years ago

It almost sounds as if you were bullied into a SASBE!