Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Inventory lost

Posted by tod65 zone8-9 (My Page) on
Tue, Nov 23, 10 at 14:02

On Monday November 9 2010 my seed entire seed inventory was lost to a fire in my office / potting shed.
I t is a personal tragedy for me, some of these seeds I have been propagating for over 20 years.
If we hade pre arranged trades scheduled and I haven't contacted you yet I am doing my best.
Trading seeds on the Garden Web is just about as much fun as growing the plants and hopefully I will be able to do it again sometime in the future.

Tod Hess
Seed-to-Seed Gardens

Here is a link that might be useful: Seed to Seed Gardens

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Inventory lost

Tod

I'm sooooo sorry to hear about your seed loss. We haven't traded in a few years but I do remember getting some great seeds.

Please mark your calendar for after Jan 1st to shoot me an email. I'll be done with a couple large round robin swaps I'm in and then will have time to put together a package of seed packets for you.

Best of luck to you
Sandy
(sandysgardens)

o

tod65, We traded 2 yrs ago and you're a good trader, and I'm so sad for your loss. I don't have any of your heirlooms, but I do have some heirlooms and others you can start with. Take a look at my list and drop me an email with some requests.

Send a list -- pick 15 things. (It might be christmas til I send, but it'll get to you!)

--Tina

o

Tod,
I have not even looked at this forum in a year, or maybe two? I think it's meaningful that I logged on today and saw your post. You have been very generous with me on more than one occasion.

I have a nice number of what I call holdbacks. Just a few seeds of everything in case there was an "emergency". A lot of my varieties came from you. I could never answer what I thought that emergency might be, but perhaps now I know. Keep in mind these seeds are beginning to age, but email me your address and I will get them in the mail to you within the week.