Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I'm not a newbie anymore!

Posted by yotetrapper (riverat@hcil.net) on
Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 17:55

Through the grateful generosity of the members of this website, in a little more than a week of being on this forum, I can no longer call myself a newbie. I have done/ am in the process of doing about 7 SASBE or trade deals, and I also signed up for the secret santa swap. Every day for the past 4 days I've had seeds in my mailbox. Today I got the mail and had EIGHT envelopes of seeds, yes, eight! Each envelope contained at least 3 packs of seeds and one envelope contained 17 packs! I now have more seeds than I will be able to plant!

I do have a question. Since I will never be able to plant all of these, is it considered poor taste to add some to my trade list? A lot of these seeds I was given, and I'm not sure it seems right to trade any?

In the next few days, I will go through everything and see what I won't be planting, then I will do a SASBE offer for a new member.

I just wanted to say THANKS to everyone who sent me seeds! This website and the generous people on here just amaze me!

Angela

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I'm not a newbie anymore!

Oh, but Angela, you will be a newbie for a while yet. There are different ideas on just what a newbie is. My idea is that one is a newbie, until they have acquired and collected so many seeds that they then become an addict. more, more, nore.... After they become addicted and have acquired a massive stash, they then advance to becoming an enabler...one who pushes seeds, and tries to get others addicted to the crazy madness of seed collecting.
Enablers feed on the addictions of others.

I see you already have a nice review at The Rate and Review Forum

I just wanted to say THANKS to everyone who sent me seeds!
The Rate and Review Forum in a nice way of posting a review for members who have either shared or made nice trades with you.