Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Datura: Ballerina series - also balsam and passiflora

Posted by bernadette_gourder 5 from Newaygo, MI (My Page) on
Sat, Feb 9, 13 at 11:18

I grew a purple and yellow datura that I believe were from the Ballerina series. The blooms were quite large and double. I thought I was growing them last year but they turned out to be a lot smaller and single. I'm looking for Ballerina datura if you have some seeds for trade or SASE. I am looking for a good amount of seeds, something like 40-50. I'll try to update my trade list soon - just know I have lots of vegetable seeds, and some leftover flowers seeds from last year.

Other seed I am looking for:
Balsam impatiens (Any special cultivar or hybrid would be awesome!
Passionflower

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Datura: Ballerina series - also balsam and passiflor

I have Ballerina yellow and white! What do you have?

o

Hi, I just updated by trade list so see here: http://www.gardenweb.com/members/exch/bernadette_gourder?21706

How many datura seeds do you have? I am looking for a lot. I checked your trade list, but nothing else caught my eye. Not sure if the postage will be worth it if you don't have a good amount of datura. Let me know!

o

I don't have "A LOT" I was offering you some of what I do have!
I have around 25 of the yellow and 50 of the white that I can trade.
I also have the Tatula and the single Giant White.

o

Hi Gayla,

You do have a lot. . . and the Giant White. . . how exciting. I'd love to do a trade for both of your double Datura and for your Giant White. I also took another look at your trade list and found a couple more goodies.

I am interested in:
1. White echinacea
2. Coral Nymph Sylvia
3. Iris seeds (just some to try my hand at! Anything will do!)
Columbine:
4. Ruby Port
5. Blue Barlow
6. Pink Bonnet

and of course the 3 datura I already mentioned.