Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
wanted: wanted: se asian herbs and veggies!

Posted by shichahn 7b (My Page) on
Sat, Mar 2, 13 at 12:46

Hey all, I'm relatively new to herb and vegetable gardening and have begun in earnest after moving to Arkansas for graduate school, where a lot of the produce I'm used to getting at home just isn't available. It's likely that the few things I have to trade aren't anything that people who have what's on my wishlist don't already grow, but if you're interested, or willing to send some things for an SASE, please let me know!

I'm especially looking for the following:

Kaffir lime seeds
Curry plant seeds (Murraya koenigii)
Chinese water spinach*
Thai eggplant

*I know this plant is listed as a noxious weed, however it is legal in Arkansas to obtain and grow for personal consumption. I promise if anyone has seeds or cuttings that I will not use them for commercial purposes. They will be planted in containers only, so as to keep it from spreading elsewhere.

Many thanks if you are able to help me out!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: wanted: wanted: se asian herbs and veggies!

To smallfern: I can't seem to get the email form to work for me to reply to your question. However, yes, the Thai eggplants I am thinking of are the small green ones that seem to grow from grape to chicken egg-sized - though really I would be happy to trade for most Asian varieties. :)

o
RE: wanted: wanted: se asian herbs and veggies!

I have the same problem in communicating with smallfern.

Hi smallfern,

Thank you very much for reading my post and for your email, I am looking forward to communicating with you, but your member page was set up not allow others to reply because you don't allow other members to see your email address and didn't select "Allow other users to send you email via forms at our site".. Could you please modify your profile page so I can send you email? Thank you.

Jane_Rain