Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
zahzeen

WANTED: Perennials for Zone 5

zahzeen
10 years ago

Hi. This is my first time on the seed exchange (usually on the NE forum) and I read the instructions so I apologize in advance if I am messing anything up. My friend, Michelle, (aka "thecrazyplantlady") has run a plant sale for the last 5 years to benefit the Childrens' Miracle Network (and in turn Children's Hospital in Boston). The sale is usually every Friday, Saturday and Sunday throughout May. Because of various circumstances, we will not be able to have the sale this year but are gearing up have a bigger and better sale than ever in 2014. Michelle received a donation of a lot of annual seeds (Some may be perennials outside New England) from Ball Horticultural Company that we won't be using and would like to trade/exchange for perennial seeds that will grow in Zone 5 (especially echinaceas). We'd like to start the perennial seeds now to have plants ready for sale in a year from now. Most packages from Ball have 1,000 seeds as best I can tell and are listed below (I hope that's OK). Thanks in advance for your help.

2 Packages Cleome Queen Rose
1 Package Ornamental Pepper Calypso Yellow (500 seeds)
1 Package Snapdragon Bedding Floral Shower Wine Bicolor
1 Package Primula Malacoides Prima Pink
1 Package Majectic Giant II Yellow Blotch
5 Packages Strawflower King Rose
1 Package Strawflower King Rose (5,000 seeds)
1 Package Alyssum Snow Crystals (50,000 seeds)
2 Packages Diascia Diamonte Lavender Pink (500 seeds)
4 Packages Heliotrope Marine (2 pkgs. with 1,500 seeds)
2 Packages Petunia Dreams Burgandy
1 Package Salvia Empire Orchard (2,000 seeds)
2 Packages Marigold French Disco Red
1 Package Marigold French Bonanza Harmony
5 Packages Verbena Quartz X P Red Eye
1 Package Zinnia Oklahoma Salmon (5,000 seeds)

These may only have 100 seeds (not sure):
1 Package Salvia Lighthouse Red (dated 9/19/2011)
2 Packages Portulaca Happy Trails Rosita (dated 9/28/2011)