Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
efeuer

WANTED: Plea for help! Newbie needs clarification.

Liz
10 years ago

It would be oh so helpful if someone would post an explanation, either as a sticky or in the frequently asked questions, on "SASE/BEAP." I am finding the seed exchange procedures a little confusing. I gather that SASE/BEAP offers are for free seeds, which would be very welcome since I am a newbie to trading. I am trying to set up a butterfly garden for next year.

Could someone please clarify? Do I send a bubble envelope inside a regular envelope, with loose stamps? I gather I also enclose little plastic bags and labels for the seeds. I would enclose a self addressed label, and also small labels for the individual seed envelopes. Is that right?

Thanks for clearing this up for me!
Liz

Comments (11)

• LullabyF360
    10 years ago

Yes. SASE or BEAP are free seeds--you send in the postage to have the seeds mailed to you. Some who offer SASE will just ask for the stamps & will provide the envelope. Others, you have to mail them a return envelope also. You do not have to provide baggies or labels for the seeds unless the person specifies. When I send a bubble envelope, I fold it in half & stuff it inside another bubble envelope. Sometimes the person offering the free seeds will require a specfic amount of postage ($2.50, 4 first class stamps, & etc).

Any more questions, don't be afraid to ask!

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    10 years ago

See link below for an explanation and discussion.

Here is a link that might be useful: sase-sasbe is NOT a self addressed envelope-bubble or otherwise

• graanieb
    10 years ago

Hi Liz , welcome...great place to join, very nice folks.