Return to the Seed Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
adopt a newbie

Posted by ymaddox ky 6 (My Page) on
Wed, Nov 30, 11 at 1:52

for you guys who have lots of seeds to spare on the round robin forum there is a adopt a newbie...some of them been waiting long time to be adopted, check it out.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: adopt a newbie

It is Maxed out on posts! Need To start a new one. SOMEBODY!

o

We need to post reminders here as not many know about it, first time I've seen it and found newbies thru right here..just don't have newbie adoption certificates, smiles.
thanks
Bea

o

How do I get on the adopt a newbie list? I'm a newbie and would be very appreciative of any seeds someone would be willing to send me. Thanks in advance for any advice.

o

updated the adopt a newbie thread at round robin exchange...thanks

o
txnurse

txnurse go over to the round robing exchange and everything is there...then one of us can adopt you...thanks

Here is a link that might be useful: adopt a newbie

o

TXNurse77
I would be delighted to adopt you. I'm working on updating my trade page but I'm certain I have plenty to get you started. What are you interested in?
regards,
seedmoney

Here is a link that might be useful: trade list in progress

o
bump

bump

o

bump

o
placing adoption info on seed exchange

Jennyerin --post a zone and i can put you on the list.
ShellJo77 -- Post here and tell us your state and some general gardening interests. You're more likely to be adopted and adopted better if your veteran matches part of your interests.
ScrapNCrafty -- post a zone and I can put you on the list.
palmcitrusbananavaz7 -- gotcha, on the border.
Current Newbies to be Adopted:
Zone 5:
tlgraham (zone 5) (interests:veggies)
jlee160 (5b Michigan) (interests: edible landscape, flowers)
sunflowerlove25 (Illinois) (interests: container gardening, veggies, herbs, shade plants)
ShellJo77 (state unk) (interests: unk)